Congrats to SV Debate for a great showing at the first GGSA league debate of the season, competing against schools from all over the Bay Area.  In Varsity Policy, Nico Lamaison & Sky Doble AND Steven Weiser & JD Cox were both UNDEFEATED.  Becca Grant & Gwenith Issacs earned a WINNING RECORD in Varsity.  Honorable mention for “batting .500” in Varsity goes to Keelin Dober & Tavia Vitkauskas, Anna Griffin & Brittany Gamlen, and Julia Anderson & Jocelyn Edmundson.  In JV: Honorable mention to Taylor Gallagher & MJ Lozano.  And in Novice Policy debate: Ian Hosbein & Adam Martin were UNDEFEATED and Marcos Hernandez & Henry Lane earned a WINNING RECORD.  Honorable mention in Novice to: Alexander Dombrowski & Jack Doolittle, Allison Ramos & Kylie Clark, and Samuil Gatev & William Kennedy.  Way to go SV!  Next up, Varsity debate heads to the CSU Fullerton Invitational in 2 weeks in search of another TOC bid!