On Wednesday, May 7, The Press Democrat Community Youth Service Awards ceremony was held in the evening at the Friedman Center in Santa Rosa. From SVHS the nine nominees honored included: Devin Allen, Agriculture/Vocational; Grace Jennings, Arts; Katie Kelly, Athletics/Physical Education; Joseph Cox, Community Action; Haley Godbold, English/Foreign Language/Education; Gwenith Isaacs, Environmental Science; Daniel Chojnacki, Health Sciences; Anna Griffin, Journalism/Media; and Jennifer Locke, Mathematics/Technical.